The KLF Re-enactment Society


The KLF Re-enactment Society exists…

The KLF Re-enactment Society exists to re-enact events in the history of The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu, The Timelords, The KLF, The K Foundation, The One World Orchestra, 2K but not K2 Plant Hire Ltd.

The KLF Re-enactment Society is free to use realism, neo-realism and post-realism methods when interpreting events in these histories.

The KLF Re-enactment Society welcomes animals, children, women, men of a certain age and inanimate objects to re-enact.

The KLF Re-enactment Society requires no subscription fees to be a member – just commitment to a truth that can never be proved.

The KLF Re-enactment Society was officially founded on the 1st of January 2021. Rumour has it that it will last until the 31st of December 2043. Others claim it will close after five tight years.

The KLF Re-enactment Society welcomes all documentation of KLF Re-Enactments that have been re-enacted after the 1st of January 2021, and emailed to for consideration to be added to The Society’s List

The Society’s List

KLF Re-Enactment One:

SAMPLECITY THRU TRANCENTRAL (KLF Re-Enactment One) is post-realistic re-enactment of the release of a selection of the vinyl records released by KLF Communications between the 1st of January 1987 and the 31st of December 1991.

SAMPLECITY THRU TRANCENTRAL is being done by The Kommittee of The KLF Re-Enactment Society over a period of some months.

SAMPLECITY THRU TRANCENTRAL is being done in the form of a story told in Five Chapters using the medium of streaming.

The Five Chapters are:

  1. Kick Out The JAMs
  2. Pure Trance Series
  3. Come Down Dawn
  4. Moody Boys Selection
  5. Solid State Logik (Parts 1 & 2)

There have been rumours of a lost chapter

The five chapters of SAMPLECITY THRU TRANCENTRAL are to be streamed in no particular order between the 1st of January 2021 and some destination in an unknowable future.

Chapter Five (part one):


Solid State Logik 1 was released on the 1st of January 2021.

Solid State Logik 1 is a collage made from the A sides, found on the 7” 45s that were hit singles released by KLF under their various aliases between 1988 and 1991.

The individual A sides used in the making of Solid State Logik 1 were originally constructed on an SSL desk with Mark ‘Spike’ Stent on the faders.

There were eight of these hit singles.

They are:

  1. Doctorin’ The Tardis by The Timelords (May 1988)
  2. What Time Is Love?Live At Trancentral by The KLF (July 1990)
  3. 3am EternalLive At The S.S.L. by The KLF (January 1991)
  4. Last Train To TrancentralLive From The Lost Continent by The KLF (April 1991)
  5. It’s Grim Up North by The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu (October 1991)
  6. America: What Time Is Love? by The KLF (October 1991 (USA), February 1992 (UK))
  7. Justified & Ancient by The KLF featuring Tammy Wynette (November 1991)
  8. 3am EternalFrom The Black Room by The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu versus Extreme Noise Terror. (Christmas Day 1991)

Chapter Three:


Come Down Dawn was released on the 4th of February 2021.

Come Down Dawn is a Drive by The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu.

A Drive is a journey in the head.

The Drive took them from the Reverend Doctor Wade’s tabernacle in Brooklyn, New York to the Mesoamerican Pyramids near Mexico City.

The Drive lasted just over a period of 43 hours.

The Drive ended as dawn began to break on Sunday the 4th of February 1990

Come Down Dawn by The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu is also a pre-mix of Chill Out released by The KLF on the 5th of February 1990.

Come Down Dawn was released the day before Chill Out, but 31 years later.

Come Down Dawn contains the following tracks.

  1. Brooklyn to Atlantic City
  2. Atlantic City to Philadelphia
  3. Philadelphia to Baltimore
  4. Baltimore to Fair Play
  5. Fair Play to North Druid Hills
  6. North Druid Hills to Atlanta
  7. Atlanta to Mobile
  8. Mobile to Houston
  9. Houston to Laredo
  10. Laredo to El Prado
  11. El Prado to San Rafael
  12. San Rafael to Mexico City

All tracks were recorded live at Trancentral in late 1989 by The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu, featured guests include Evil Graham Lee on the pedal steel guitar, the Unknown Tuvan Shepherd on throat singing and the Reverend Doctor Wade on spiritual guidance.

Come Back Fat As A Rat